planetf1.com

It is currently Sun Feb 23, 2020 12:50 am

All times are UTC

Forum rules

Please read the forum rules

Post subject: F1 2012: Do you play it?
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 8:34 pm 

This may belong to the gaming-thread, but another question: If you play, are you good? Anyone here that have some nice lap times? I am not really good at this game, but here is my best lap times:
1.14.000-Monaco
1.38.8- Abu DHABI
1.48.5- Spa
1.10.3- Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 9:16 pm 

I play, but I'm terrible. What frustrates me is the difficulty settings. It's either too easy to get pole and the win, and lap the entire feild in 15 laps, or I'm fighting with the HRTs, I usually have to balance it out with my set up, but it I have to do something different each race. I usually play when I get bored of other games.

I got a 1.09.??? At Interlagos once, but I can't remember if it was 10, 11, or 12.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 10:29 pm 

I do. PC wheel settings make it feel like Prost's Ferrari though, so my times aren't that quick I don't think.

As it happens, didn't we have a cross platform TT on one of the earlier games here once? Might be an idea to do it again if there is enough interest?

edit: Just done a 1.48.385 at Spa in a Red Bull. If the previous games are anything to go by, a Mclaren will destroy that.

And a 1.46.311 at Marina Bay. Which has noticeably more tolerance to putting wheels off the track than in previous games.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 04, 2013 2:10 am 

AngusWolfe wrote:
I play, but I'm terrible. What frustrates me is the difficulty settings. It's either too easy to get pole and the win, and lap the entire feild in 15 laps, or I'm fighting with the HRTs, I usually have to balance it out with my set up, but it I have to do something different each race. I usually play when I get bored of other games.

I got a 1.09.??? At Interlagos once, but I can't remember if it was 10, 11, or 12.