Chat Forum
It is currently Sat May 27, 2017 8:20 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2017 12:29 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 12423
Friday, June 16 - Moses Mabhida Stadium, Durban
Friday, June 23 - Orlando Stadium. Soweto

Soweto ticket prices: Prices start at R40 with R60 and R80 options also available
Soweto curtain raiser: Golden Lions vs Blue Bulls in SuperSport Rugby Challenge Gauteng-derby

Frederic Michalak to captain the French BaaBaas for the two matches

SA A coach: Johan Ackermann
“The SA ‘A’ team will put on an incredible display of attacking rugby, I am sure, and will be inspired by playing by in a non-traditional rugby venue. It is a thrill for rugby to be returning to Soweto for such a major match and I like to thank provincial government for the imagination they have shown in our conversations.

“We hope the people of Orlando and greater Soweto turn out in their numbers to share what will be a memorable experience. They will have the chance to see the Springbok stars of tomorrow in action as well as some legendary names from French rugby.”

PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2017 1:08 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 12423
Blitzbok speedster Seabelo Senatla has been drafted into the SA ‘A’ squad for their two matches against the French Barbarians next month.
The DHL Stormers winger, who was named World Rugby’s Sevens Player of the Year for the 2015/16 season, replaces the Vodacom Bulls’ Springbok wing Jamba Ulengo.

Ulengo, who made his Test debut last year against Wales in Cardiff, will undergo rehabilitation for the next six weeks following advanced patellar tendinosis.

The SA ‘A’ squad to take on the French Barbarians (followed by Test caps and SA ‘A’ appearances):

Forwards (14):
Ruan Botha (lock), Cell C Sharks – 0, 0
Uzair Cassiem (loose forward), Toyota Cheetahs – 1, 0
Chris Cloete (loose forward), Southern Kings – 0, 0
Thomas du Toit (prop), Cell C Sharks – 0, 2
Andries Ferreira (lock), Emirates Lions – 0, 0
Jason Jenkins (lock), Vodacom Bulls – 0, 1
Wilco Louw (prop), DHL Stormers – 0, 0
Jean-Luc du Preez (loose forward), Cell C Sharks – 1, 2
Franco Marais (hooker), Cell C Sharks – 0, 0
Ox Nche (prop), Toyota Cheetahs – 0, 0
Sikhumbuzo Notshe (loose forward), DHL Stormers – 0, 1
Andisa Ntsila (loose forward), Southern Kings – 0, 0
Trevor Nyakane (prop), Vodacom Bulls – 28, 1
Ramone Samuels (hooker), DHL Stormers – 0, 0

Backs (12):
Ruan Combrinck (wing), Emirates Lions – 7, 0
Lionel Cronje (flyhalf), Southern Kings – 0, 0
Juan de Jongh (centre), DHL Stormers – 19, 0
Warrick Gelant (fullback), Vodacom Bulls – 0, 0
Makazole Mapimpi (wing), Southern Kings – 0, 0
Lionel Mapoe (centre), Emirates Lions – 11, 0
Dewaldt Duvenage (scrumhalf), DHL Stormers – 0, 0
Seabello Senatla (wing), DHL Stormers – 0, 0
Francois Venter (centre), Toyota Cheetahs – 3, 2
Jano Vermaak (scrumhalf), DHL Stormers – 3, 2
Harold Vorster (centre), Emirates Lions – 0, 0
Fred Zeilinga (flyhalf), Toyota Cheetahs – 0, 0

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: anonymous_joe, Beaver_Shark, Bing [Bot], Conservative Eddie, CrazyIslander, David990, Flametop, Google Adsense [Bot], henry, hp18, IBWT, JB1981, Jeff the Bear, Jensrsa, Kanbei, LandOTurk, lemonhead, lorcanoworms, Margin_Walker, Mr Mike, Mr. Very Popular, MunsterMan!!!!!, Not Frankie, openclashXX, P in VG, Red Revolution, rfurlong, Silver, TheBouncer, ukjim, WelshmanJim, Wilson's Toffee, Yourmother and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group